You are here ->

Final Round Fun and Annual Prize Giving

Final Round Fun and Annual Prize Giving

Hi All Prokarters,


What a fantastic year we’ve had and what a way to end the season off. Round 10 was really a fun and exciting day with great weather and with some very close racing action, closest we’ve seen most of the year and the camaraderie and overall vibe for the day was amazing to apart of. We welcomed some new drivers and teams to the series in style and in true Prokart spirit.


Overall standings in the Championship were still not decided until the last round, which is testament to the close and fair racing that all our competitors come to enjoy in the Prokart Series. The committee would like to thank each and every driver, supporter, mom, dad, aunty, uncle, brother, sister, grandma and grandpa for all their unwavering support and for helping us instill the right values in our series and competitors. We believe racing should be fun as well as fair and competitive at the same time, but mostly fun!


Click here for our facebook page for some of the photos of prize giving. Thank you to each and every Prokarter and Supporter for staying behind and cheering on all our amazing teams and drivers through a rather lengthy, but very fun prize giving. As you can see, it was extremely packed, which is always fantastic to see. The young ones certainly appreciated the praise and support. Thank you. Let’s keep this spirit going into next season.
WhatsApp Image 2017-11-11 at 23.11.23


And of course, thank you to Patsy and her amazing staff, who fixed a fantastic meal for us to celebrate the end of the season. All the registered Prokart drivers enjoyed Lasagne, Salads, Breads and Malva pudding compliments of Prokart SSS and Patsy’s generosity. Another way of saying thank you for all your support throughout the year.




Well done to all our championship winners for 2017. We know how much hard work it is to get to the top in the Prokart SSS championship, you all deserve it. You have all earned your place in the Prokart History Books. For a full list of championship results, click here.




Prokart Endurance Championship:

  1. Laserfiche Rio #66
  2. Praga Racing #031
  3. Xtreme Racing #23


Prokart 390 Sprint Championship:

  1. Token Racing #88
  2. Road Runner Racing #30
  3. Pirtek Racing #44


Prokart Midgets Championship:

  1. Godfrey Malemane #40
  2. Christopher Taite #43
  3. Thando Malemane #57


Prokart Minions Championship:

  1. Cyril Jacobs #11
  2. Dean Berner #7
  3. Kutlwano Malemane #4


Prokart 270 Championship:

  1. Tyron Donker #114
  2. RedX #24
  3. Wietzie Steyn #46


Stay tuned for exciting updates about the 2018 season. That’s right, the committee is already hard at work making plans for another fantastic season next year.


Thank you

Prokart SSS Committee

Related posts