You are here ->

Prokart SSS Round 2 results

Prokart SSS Round 2 results

The Biggest ever 4 Stroke Kart Race!

Team photo

Over 70 karts turn out for round 2.

Over 70 karts turned out for the biggest ever 4 stroke kart race on Sunday 13 March 2016 at the Zwartkops Kart Circuit. The Prokart Super Single Endurance and Sprint Series is undoubtedly the most successful, most affordable, most exciting kart racing formula in SA at the moment. And it is growing at a pace This combined event comprising endurance and sprint racing attracted an entry of over 70 karts, more than some 2 stroke club events can muster. The organisers and officials were hard pressed to ensure the day ran smoothly and on time. Even with a packed program of 12 sprint heats and 2 endurance heats of 2h15m each, the day was completed on time. This is a testament to the co-operation of everyone involved and the strong organisation behind the scenes.


Racing was close throughout the day with Tristan Phillips winning the day followed by Hayley Scheepers and Kulwano Malemane in the 50cc Minion class. The 160cc Midget class was won by Christiaan van Wyk followed by Eduan Naude and Tyrone Donker. Reece Palmer took the enior class followed by Nicole Donker and Wietzie Steyn. The girls showing the boys how to do it in this class.  Onto the big guns of the Prokart SSS 390cc class;  one could be forgiven for thinking they were watching a 2 stroke race, such was the intensity of the  racing. In the end Luca Munaretto took the overall for the day followed by Dean Nortje and Lanzetti racing.


The endurance races produced some close racing  throughout the field with Road Runner Racing taking a full house of points including overall for the day, fastest lap, fastest qualifier, and index of performance.  Xtreme Racing and 2P Racing filled second and third positions respectively.


Check out the photo album by following this link:


For a full set of results click on the following links:

SSS Endurance Results round 2

SSS Sprint Results round 2


Related posts